Who are we?

1. Data controller

The KMSKA is a non-profit organization with registered office at 2 Plaatsnijdersstraat in Antwerp (0725.891.877, Register of Legal Persons, Antwerp). The institution is an autonomous agency within the Flemish Regional Government.

2. Processors

The KMSKA is permitted to use processors. These are individuals or legal entities who process data on behalf and in the name of the KMSKA. Processors are subject to the same obligations to ensure the security and confidentiality of your data. The KMSKA may engage processors for, amongst other things, mailings, marketing, events, website hosting and the development or management of the library database. The KMSKA concludes agreements with these processors to ensure that they comply with the same privacy standards.

What data does the KMSKA collect?

1. Data that you provide to us

The KMSKA collects personal data (e.g. name, date of birth, gender, any disabilities), contact details (e.g. address, telephone number, e-mail address), financial identification data (e.g. account number, company number, VAT number) that you provide to us.

2. Data provided to us by third parties

As part of the KMSKA’s collaboration with third parties, the museum may receive data if you have given us permission to do so.

3. Cookies

Our website uses cookies: see KMSKA cookie policy.

Why do we collect this data?

The KMSKA collects and processes data for the following purposes:

 

  • Sending newsletters, information, invitations and publications.
  • Marketing purposes and managing relationships with existing and potential stakeholders.
  • Fund-raising and development.
  • Organizing public and volunteer activities (workshops, seminars, lectures, tours).
  • Registration and management of library visits.
  • Management of suppliers and service providers.

Who do we share your data with?

Your data will never be sold or disclosed to third parties unless you have given your express consent for this.

How long do we retain your data?

The KMSKA stores your personal data for as long as required by law and no longer than necessary for the intended purpose. You can also ask us to delete your data yourself at any time (see below: ‘your rights’).

On what basis do we process your data?

The KMSKA processes data in order to send newsletters and other marketing by e-mail or post provided you have given us your express consent to do so.

 

The KMSKA also processes data in order to be able to execute an agreement. This is the case, for instance, when you visit our library, take part in an activity, subscribe to a publication or if you are a supplier or a service provider.

 

In certain cases, the KMSKA processes data based on a legitimate interest on the KMSKA’s part in maintaining relationships with existing and potential stakeholders and in the context of fund-raising.

 

The KMSKA is sometimes required to process your data in order to comply with a legal obligation.

What are your rights?

You have the right to inspect and correct your personal data.

 

If you have given your explicit consent to the processing of your personal data, you may withdraw this consent at any time without prejudice to the lawfulness of any processing based on that consent prior to its withdrawal.

 

You have the right in certain cases to limit the processing of your personal data, including when its accuracy is disputed, when this is necessary in the context of a legal dispute, or pending our response to a request to delete your data.

 

You may object at any time to the use of your data for direct marketing purposes or purposes based on our legitimate interest.

 

You have the right to delete your data (‘right to be forgotten’) in the following cases:

  • The personal data is no longer needed for the intended purpose
  • You have withdrawn your consent for the processing of your data and there is no other legal basis for processing
  • You have lawfully exercised your right of objection
  • Your data has been unlawfully processed
  • The KMSKA is required to delete your data to comply with a legal obligation

 

You have the right to obtain the data you have provided, from the KMSKA in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable form. You yourself may transfer this data to another data controller or have us transfer it for you unless this is not technically possible.

 

To exercise any of the above rights, you may e-mail info@kmska.be at any time.

 

If, in spite of everything, you believe that your data is not being processed correctly, you have the right to file a complaint with the Data Protection Authority, Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Brussels.

 

Om één van bovenstaande rechten uit te oefenen, kan u steeds mailen naar info@kmska.be.

 

Indien je ondanks alles van mening bent dat jouw gegevens niet correct worden verwerkt, heb je het recht om klacht in te dienen bij de Privacycommissie.

Image rights

Atmosphere photographs may be taken while you are present at a KMSKA activity, which might then be used in KMSKA’s publications or on its website. The KMSKA will respect your image rights in this regard. The permission of the parents (or guardians) will always be sought in the case of events involving under-12s.

Data security

The KMSKA makes every effort to prevent the loss, unauthorized access or misuse of your personal data. The KMSKA takes the appropriate technical and organizational measures to comply with current privacy legislation.

Links to other websites

The website may contain links to websites managed by third parties. This Privacy Statement does not apply to those sites. The KMSKA cannot be held responsible for data-processing by third-party websites.

Changes to the Privacy Statement

The KMSKA may amend this Privacy Statement at any time. Such amendments will take effect immediately. We therefore encourage you to check this Privacy Statement regularly. This Privacy Statement was updated most recently on 25 May 2018.

Still have questions?

If you still have any questions or comments regarding this Privacy Statement or your data, please e-mail us at info@kmska.be.

Qui sommes-nous?

1. Responsable du traitement des données

Le KMSKA est une association à but non lucratif dont le siège social est sis Plaatsnijdersstraat 2 à Anvers (0725.891.877, RPR, département d'Anvers). L'institution est une agence externe indépendante qui fait partie du gouvernement flamand.

 

2. informaticiens

Le KMSKA peut faire appel à des informaticiens. Ce sont des personnes physiques ou de droit chargées du traitement informatique de données à la demande et au nom du KMSKA. Ces personnes sont elles aussi tenues de garantir la sécurité et la confidentialité des données vous concernant. Le KMSKA peut utiliser ces informations pour les mailings, le marketing, des évènements, l’hébergement de site, le développement ou la gestion de la banque de données de la bibliothèque. Ces techniciens de l’informatique s’engagent par contrat à respecter les mêmes règles de confidentialité que le musée.

Quel type de données traite le KMSKA ?

1. Les données fournies par vos soins

Le KMSKA collecte les données personnelles (nom, date de naissance, sexe, handicap éventuel), les coordonnées (adresse, numéro de téléphone, adresse e-mail) et les données d’identification financière (numéro de compte, numéro d’entreprise, numéro de TVA) fournies par vos soins.

 

2. Les données fournies par des tiers

Le KMSKA peut recevoir des données partagées avec votre accord par des tiers.

 

3. Cookies

Notre site Internet utilise des cookies, voir Politique en matière de cookies.

Pourquoi collectons-nous ces données ?

Le KMSKA collecte et traite les données aux fins suivantes :

  • l’envoi de circulaires, bulletins d’informations, invitations et publications
  • le marketing et la gestion de relations avec des partenaires
  • la collecte de fonds et le développement
  • l’organisation d’activités publiques et bénévoles (ateliers, séminaires, conférences, visites guidées)
  • le suivi et la gestion des visites à la bibliothèque
  • la gestion des fournisseurs et prestataires de services.

Avec qui partageons-nous vos données ?

Les données vous concernant ne sont jamais vendues ou cédées à des tiers sans votre accord explicite.

Combien de temps conservons-nous vos données ?

Le KMSKA conserve vos données personnelles dans les limites fixées par la loi et jamais au-delà du but visé. Vous pouvez à tout moment demander à ce que vos données soient effacées (voir aussi Vos droits).

Sur base de quoi traitons-nous vos données ?

Le KMSKA n’utilise les données pour envoyer des circulaires ou autres documents de marketing par e-mail ou par la poste qu’avec votre accord explicite.

Il les utilise également pour remplir sa mission à votre égard. C’est notamment le cas quand vous effectuez une visite à la bibliothèque, participez à une activité ou intervenez comme fournisseur ou prestataire de services.

Dans certains cas, le KMSKA traite ces données sur base d’un intérêt légitime tel que des relations avec des partenaires (existants ou éventuels) et la collecte de fonds.

Le KMSKA doit parfois aussi traiter vos données pour répondre à une obligation légale.

Quels sont vos droits?

Vous avez un droit de regard et pouvez demander la rectification de vos données.

 

Si vous avez donné votre accord explicite à l’utilisation de vos données personnelles, vous pouvez à tout moment le retirer sans que cette décision porte atteinte au droit légitime de traiter les données fournies avant le retrait de votre accord.

 

Vous avez dans certains cas le droit de restreindre le traitement de vos données personnelles si leur exactitude est contestée, si cela est nécessaire dans le cadre d’un litige juridique ou en attente de notre réponse à votre demande de suppression de vos données. 

Vous pouvez à tout moment vous opposer à l’utilisation de vos données personnelles à des fins de marketing direct ou d’objectifs motivés par notre intérêt légitime.

 

Vous avez le droit de supprimer les données vous concernant dans certains cas (droit à l’oubli) :

  • les données personnelles qui ne sont plus nécessaires pour atteindre l’objectif visé
  • vous avez retiré votre autorisation au traitement de vos données personnelles et leur traitement ne s’impose plus
  • vous avez exercé votre droit légitime d’opposition
  • vos données ont été traitées de manière frauduleuse
  • le KMSKA doit effacer vos données pour remplir une obligation légale

 

Vous avez le droit d’obtenir du KMSKA les données que vous avez fournies sous une forme structurée, usuelle et lisible. Vous pouvez transférer vous-même vos données ou nous permettre de les transférer à un autre responsable du traitement de données, sauf si cela est techniquement impossible.

 

N’hésitez pas à envoyer un e-mail à info@kmska.be pour exercer un de ces droits.

 

Si vous estimez que vos données ne sont pas traitées correctement, vous êtes en droit de déposer plainte auprès de l’autorité nationale de protection des données, rue de la Presse 35, 1000 Bruxelles. 

Droit à l’image

Il peut arriver que vous figuriez sur des photos d’ambiance prises lors d’une activité organisée par le KMSKA et que ces photos soient réutilisées dans des publications ou sur le site Internet du musée. Le KMSKA respecte toujours votre droit à l’image. L’autorisation parentale sera toujours demandée pour des photos d’enfants de moins de 12 ans.

Sécurisation des données

Le KMSKA met tout en œuvre pour éviter la perte, l’accès non autorisé et l’utilisation abusive de vos données personnelles et applique les mesures adéquates pour veiller au respect de la législation en matière de vie privée.

Liens avec d’autres sites Internet

Le site du KMSKA peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites gérés par des tiers. Cette déclaration de confidentialité ne s’applique pas à ces sites. Le KMSKA ne peut être tenu responsable du traitement de données sur d’autres sites Internet.

Modifications de la déclaration de confidentialité

Le KMSKA peut à tout moment modifier cette déclaration de confidentialité. Les modifications éventuelles entrent immédiatement en vigueur. Nous vous invitons donc à consulter régulièrement cette charte. Elle a été modifiée pour la dernière fois le 25 mai 2018.

Des questions ?

N’hésitez pas nous contacter par mail à l’adresse info@kmska.be si vous avez encore des questions ou des remarques concernant cette déclaration de confidentialité ou vos données.